Monday, February 24, 2014
Dave Cliff Supermodified Fundraiser Set for Saturday at Lighthouse Lanes
By Oswego Speedway @ 12:44 PM :: 1288 Views
OSWEGO, NY (February 24, 2014) – Dave Cliff and his Gnomey Racing Supermodified team will be holding a fundraiser for the upcoming Oswego Speedway season this Saturday at Lighthouse Lanes in Oswego beginning at 1pm.

Cliff, a former champion of the Speedway’s Pathfinder Bank SBS division, scored his first career Novelis Supermodified top five finish at Oswego Speedway last year in his family owned No. 06 racing machine.

The Oswego native also scored a Small Block Super victory in 2013 driving the Four Sevens Motorsports No. 67 racer at the yearend Fall Championship in September.

The Gnomey Racing Fundraiser will feature a steak bake plus music, 50/50 raffles, and door prizes. Dinners will be available for $10 a piece or three dinners for $25.

For more information on Gnomey Racing you can LIKE their page on Facebook.

For more information on Oswego Speedway, as well as complete ticketing information, be sure to visit You can also LIKE the (Official) Oswego Speedway page on, or FOLLOW on Twitter @OswegoSpeedway.

To purchase tickets or to order merchandise please call the Speedway box office at (315) 342-0646.

About Oswego Speedway: Oswego Speedway, a sports entertainment company, is a 5/8 mile semi-banked pavement racing oval located off the shores of Lake Ontario in scenic Oswego, NY. Oswego Speedway has been a continuously run weekly racing venue since August, 1951. The premier open-wheel pavement short track cars in the world, Supermodifieds, run weekly at Oswego Speedway making Oswego the only weekly Supermodified racing venue in the world. The Small Block Supermodifieds accompany the full blown Supers on a weekly Saturday night schedule which runs from May through September. Oswego Speedway is mentioned in racing circles as the “Indy of the East,” as no fewer than a dozen past and present competitors have competed at the famed Indianapolis Motor Speedway including Mario Andretti, arguably the greatest driver of all time, two-time Indy 500 champion Gordon Johncock, along with former International Classic Champions Bentley Warren, Joe Gosek, and Davey Hamilton.